On TV
�Even Without Cable, I Still Organized My Livingroom Around My TV


I hadn't had cable in about three weeks and, now that it has returned like a spurned lover, I'm wondering if maybe TV is a more corruptive influence than I had once thought. Why are more and more of A&E's programs about dead bodies? Is the world just getting stupider, or is House actually a good show? Do I really need this much MacGyver? Why am I so uncomfortable with all of this?

I feel like Hank Hill after the propane explosion at the Mega Lo Mart. The one that killed Buckley. That was a very well written episode. The following season was excellent as well. It's nice to see an animated program that actually maintains character history and development.

Yeah, I'll be fine.


New���Old���Profile���Notes���Host Prev���Next