On TV
�This is Overly Mean of Me


One evening as the sun went down
And the jungle fire was burning,
Down the track came a hobo hiking
And he said, "Boys, I'm not turning.
I'm heading for a land that's far away
And somewhat controversial.
So come with me, we'll all go see
The new BK commercial.

"In the new BK commercial,
There's a land that's fair and bright.
Where the handouts grow on bushes and
You sing songs you don't write.
Where your bank account is empty
And they like you more that way.
I was called 'Hootie.' Now I'm 'Waiter, coffee!'
I may look like a knob, but at least it's a job.
The new BK commercial.

"In the new BK commercial,
Pride does not exist.
And even if it did, a cheque
Would fix that up right quick.
There ain't no screaming fan-base
And no royalities, it seems.
I won't Let Her Cry. I won't even try.
I never had a band in this magical land.
The new BK commercial.

"I'll see you all this coming fall
In the new BK commercial."


New���Old���Profile���Notes���Host Prev���Next